Working in SoCal Regions and 

Vulnerable Communities


PrepareSoCal Examines the Needs of Southern California’s
Most Vulnerable Communities

The Red Cross stands ready with our community and civic partners to provide aide to all communities and assist when called upon. Some communities are more vulnerable than others and the Red Cross will help assist you and your family from disasters such as a home fire or medical emergency, to those affecting your entire community, such as an earthquake or flood.


The three regions of PrepareSoCal

Los Angeles Region: PrepareLA

The American Red Cross Los Angeles Region serves over 10 million people in 88 cities within Los Angeles County. We also serve Inyo and Mono Counties and the eastern third of Kern County. We are dedicated to helping victims of disaster and providing programs and services that help our community prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergencies. The L.A. Region is comprised of the following five Red Cross chapters: Northern Valleys, Greater Long Beach, Los Angeles, San Gabriel Pomona Valley and Santa Monica.

Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino Counties

The American Red Cross Serving Orange County is one of Southern California’s leading non-profit agencies, serving 34 cities and 3.1 million people.
  • Hemet
  • Victorville
  • Ontario
  • Anaheim
  • Cathedral City
  • Santa Ana

Central California

The American Red Cross Central California Region stretches over 10 counties: Mariposa, Madera, Merced, Fresno, Tulare, Kings, San Luis Obispo, Kern, Santa Barbara, and Ventura. Through the sole help of volunteers and the donations of individuals and corporate sponsors, the Red Cross serves the over 4.4 million residents of Central California.

  • Oxnard
  • Carpinteria
  • Bakersfield
  • Fresno
  • Santa Barbara
  • Hanford
  • Visalia
  • Santa Paula
  • Kern